Guineafowl

DSC_0031-Small02JPeg

7 thoughts on “Guineafowl

    • I used a 18 to 200 mm lens Nikon. I was lucky as I was staying in Scotland at the Boat of Garten in Cairngorm National Park. I was originally going to photograph some standing stones in an old churchyard, when I came across the guineafowl. I was lucky to capture this one standing on the bank, by creeping between the gravestones. As for the standing stones, they were in a glass case. Thanks for your interest. Simon

  1. Very nice! Every time I see one, I have to laugh. It’s like a turkey-chicken. Anyhow, they do well in so many environments–even here in the Texas heat. Nice shot of their funny faces!!!

Please Leave a Reply

